LTEC-2 Team


Our team is composed of researchers, staff, and research assistants from several institutions who have joined together for this project

Our Team   Past Team members   Partner Institutions

Our Team


Maya Israel

LTEC Role: Principal Investigator (PI)
Associate Professor
School of Teaching and Learning
College of Education
University of Florida
misrael@coe.ufl.edu
@misrael09
Maya's Profile

Diana Franklin

LTEC Role: Co-Principal Investigator (Co-PI)
Research Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
UChicago STEM Education
The University of Chicago
dmfranklin@uchicago.edu
Diana's Profile

Andy Isaacs

LTEC Role: Co-Principal Investigator (Co-PI)
Director, UChicago STEM Education
Director, Everyday Mathematics Revisions
The University of Chicago
aisaacs@uchicago.edu
@maththoth
Andy's Profile

Katie Rich

Graduate Student in Educational Psychology and Educational Technology
Michigan State University
richkat3@msu.edu
@KatietheCurious
Katie's Profile

Carla Strickland

Digital Development Manager
UChicago STEM Education
The University of Chicago
castrickland@uchicago.edu
@CisForCarla

Todd Lash

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Special Education
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
toddlash@illinois.edu
@Todd_Lash
Todd's Profile

Brian Gane

Visiting Research Assistant Professor
Learning Sciences Research Institute, University of Illinois at Chicago
bgane@uic.edu

Megan Deiger, PhD

Assistant Research Professor
Loyola University Chicago
Center for Science and Math Education
mdeiger@luc.edu

Donna Eatinger

School Development Specialist
UChicago STEM Education
The University of Chicago
dmeatinger@uchicago.edu

Yin-Chan Janet Liao

Post-Doctoral Scholar
UChicago STEM Education
The University of Chicago
liao33@uchicago.edu
@janetliao33

Noor Elagha

Graduate Student in Cognitive Psychology
University of Illinois at Chicago
nelagh2@uic.edu

John Hampton

Doctoral Student in Educational Technology
University of Florida
ufxero@ufl.edu
@hampthephd

Ruohan Liu

Doctoral Student in Educational Technology
University of Florida
liuruohan1990@ufl.edu
@RuohanLiu1

Feiya Luo

Doctoral Student in Educational Technology
University of Florida
sophia.l1998@ufl.edu
@FeiyaLuo

Wei Yan

Doctoral Student in Educational Technology
University of Florida
wei1993yan@ufl.edu

Michael McKelvey

Coordinator of Engagement Technology & New Media
Office for Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education (MSTE)
College of Education
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
mmckelve@illinois.edu

Past Team members


  • George Reese
  • Cheryl Moran
  • Yasemin Cicek
  • Andrew Binkowski
  • Quentin Wherfel
  • Jelena Pokimica

Partner Institutions

University of Florida College of Education University of Chicago STEM Education Center
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois at Chicago